• The set features unique effigies on all six coins including five of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, and the new Daniel Thorne effigy of His Majesty King Charles III.
  • Struck to the Royal Australian Mint’s uncirculated finish.
  • Packaged within the six-coin capsule.
  • Complete with presentation card, and outer carton.

Australian coins are undergoing a transformation not seen for 70 years, as the effigy on the obverse changes from Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II to His Majesty King Charles III. The Royal Australian Mint commemorates this historic numismatic turning point with this unique and historic 2024 Six-Coin Uncirculated Year Set – Change of Monarch. Tradition holds that Australian legal tender coins bear the effigy of the Monarch on their obverse. A tradition that these six coins pay homage to as we commemorate the change of Monarch. Portraits of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Mary Gillick, Arnold Machin, Raphael Maklouf, Ian Rank-Broadley and Jody Clark appear on five of the coins while the new effigy of His Majesty King Charles III by Daniel Thorne appears on the sixth. In keeping with tradition, the new portrait of The King will face left, the opposite direction from the effigies of his mother. Together these six coins commemorate not only the historic succession from Queen to King, but also an important moment in Australian numismatics.

SKU RAM_11400
Barcode # 9314688114005
Brand Royal Australian Mint

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Coins & Collectables Victoria users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review